REDNEPS | blog

Street Art

Posted in Uncategorized by Andrew Spender on June 9, 2009

One of the first things I noticed when I moved back to New York was the graffiti. I didn’t remember it being so prevalent the last time I lived in the city. Then it dawned on me that the East Village has rather more “creatives” than my old ‘hood, the Upper East Side.

But, as with most things over time, I stopped noticing the graffiti as I adjusted to life back in the city. However, this particular piece caught my attention–and that of a passerby–on a cycle through Chinatown.

Chinatown graffiti

Leave a Reply

